Skip to main content

How can I cancel my ActiveCast subscription plan?

Learn how you can cancel your ActiveCast subscription plan

Written by Lana

We’re sorry to see you on this page, but we respect your choice.

In this article, we’ll briefly explain how subscription billing and cancellation work, and then get straight to the cancellation instructions.

That said, we still hope you’ll fall in love with ActiveCast and never want to leave! (-:

How subscription cancellation works

Monthly subscriptions are billed every 30 days, while annual subscriptions are billed every 12 months.

When you cancel your subscription, your plan remains active until the end of your current billing cycle. After that, your subscription will not renew, and you won’t be charged for the next billing period.

To avoid being charged for the next billing cycle, make sure to cancel your subscription before your next renewal date.

Example: Monthly Subscription

Let’s say you subscribed to a monthly Pro plan on July 7. Your next renewal date will be August 7.

To avoid being charged for the next month, you need to cancel your subscription before August 7. Your Pro plan will remain active until the end of your current billing period.

Example: Annual subscription

Let’s say you subscribed to an annual Max plan on March 12, 2027. Your next renewal date will be March 12, 2028.

To avoid being charged for another year, you need to cancel your subscription before March 12, 2028. Your Max plan will remain active until the end of your current annual billing period.

For more information, please see our article on Refund Policy.

Before you go, how about downgrading instead? 😊 If you’d like to keep using our service with a plan that better fits your needs, check out our article on how to downgrade your plan. It might be just the alternative you’re looking for!

How to cancel your subscription

If you’re reading this section, then you've decided to cancel your subscription. We’re sorry to see you go! But don’t worry — we’ll walk you through the process step by step. We hope to see you back again someday! ;)

Follow these simple steps to cancel your ActiveCast subscription.

Step 1: Open the Billing page

While logged in to your Promo account, hover over your name in the top-right corner of the page. A drop-down menu will appear. Select Billing to open your Billing page.

Note: Since ActiveCast is part of Promo.com, you can access the Billing page from any page on Promo website.

Step 2: Select the subscription you want to cancel

Find the plan you wish to cancel and click “Cancel subscription” on the right-hand side.

Note. Since both PromoAI and ActiveCast are part of Promo.com, you can manage subscriptions to both tools from the same Billing page. Make sure you select the correct subscription before proceeding with the cancellation.

Step 3: Confirm your cancellation

After clicking “Cancel subscription”, a pop-up window will appear with two options:

  • Tell us why you’re cancelling. Leave a comment explaining your decision. Your comment must be at least 30 characters long. Once you’re done, click Submit. We’d really appreciate your feedback! It helps us understand your needs and improve our service.

  • Talk to our support team. Click “Wait! Let’s make a deal!” to open a chat with our support team and explore possible alternatives that might better suit your needs. :)

Step 4: Check your subscription status

If you decide to proceed with the cancellation, enter your comment and click “Submit”. The pop-up window will close, and your subscription status will change to Pending.

This means your cancellation request was successfully submitted. Your subscription will remain active until the end of your current billing cycle and will then be cancelled.

If you want to be 100% sure that your subscription plan is going to cancel, simple click “Invoice history”:

If you click “Wait! Let’s make a deal”, a chat window will open, allowing you to discuss your options with our support team.

Note: Any unused credits remaining at the end of your billing cycle will expire once your subscription is cancelled. You won’t be able to use them after the cancellation takes effect.

We’d love to welcome you back someday!

Did this answer your question?