Unused ActiveCast credits do not roll over to the next billing cycle. When your subscription renews, your monthly or annual credit allocation is refreshed based on your current subscription plan.
However, if you upgrade to a higher subscription plan, the prorated value of your unused credits from your previous plan is deducted from the upgrade charge. For more information, please check our article regarding upgrade terms.
What About Additional Credits?
Any additional credit packages you purchase DO roll over to future billing cycles.
When you generate a video, your purchased add-on credits will be used before your subscription credits. This applies whether the add-on credits were purchased during your current billing cycle or rolled over from a previous one.
You'll see your total credit balance, including credits allocated with your current plan and any additional credits you've purchased (top-ups/add-ons).
As long as you're using your top-up credits, the progress bar showing your remaining credits will stay full. Once you start using the credits allocated with your plan, the bar will gradually decrease to reflect your remaining balance.
What Happens If I Cancel My Subscription?
If you cancel your subscription, any unused subscription credits and purchased add-on credits will expire at the end of your current billing cycle and cannot be carried over or refunded. For more information, see What happens to my credits if my plan is cancelled?.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact us via in-app chat or email at [email protected].
We look forward to seeing your brand thrive with ActiveCast videos!


