Skip to main content

What if my ActiveCast video generation fails? Will credits be deducted anyway?

If your video generation fails, your credits are automatically returned to your account, so you won’t lose them.

Written by Lana

When you start a video generation, the required credits are deducted from your available balance and reserved by the system while the video is being generated.

If the generation fails, the reserved credits will be refunded to your account. By “refunded,” we mean that the credits are returned to your total credit allocation and become available for you to use again.

If your generation fails, a pop-up window will appear showing:

  • The reason why the generation failed.

  • A notification confirming that your credits have been refunded (returned) to your account.

  • Two options:

    • Cancel — closes the pop-up without generating the video again.

    • Try Again — starts a new attempt to generate your video.

All videos that fail to generate are still saved in the My Videos tab.

These videos are marked with the “Failed. Credits Refunded” badge. If you'd like to hide them from your video list, simply enable the “Hide failed generations” toggle.

You can also try generating a failed video again. To do so, hover over the video and click “Retry generation”. You'll be redirected to the editor with all the settings saved from the failed generation.

You can either adjust the settings before trying again or retry the generation using the same settings as before.

Our support team is always happy to help with any questions that may arise via in-app chat or email [email protected].

We look forward to seeing your brand thrive with ActiveCast videos!

Did this answer your question?