We hate to see you go, but want to give you the easiest cancellation process as possible. Follow these short, simple steps to cancel your Promo plan.
While logged into your Promo account, go to the top right corner of the navigation bar and hover your mouse over your name. A drop-down bar will appear. Click the "Billing" button from the drop-down bar.
You will be taken to your plan and billing information. Under the heading "Plan Details," you will see a brief explanation of your plan. Click the "Cancel subscription" located in the bottom right corner.
It is always useful for us to know your feedback in regards to why you decided to terminate your account. Thus, after clicking on the "Cancel subscription" button, you will be redirected to a page where you can share your feedback with us. Once you select, any option from the available ones, you can write a few words to elaborate your decision (optional) and then click on Next at the bottom of the page.
Then you will be redirected to the next page where we prepared a few options for you to gain the best experience from our service during the cancellation process. We always strive to be flexible and meet all your needs and offer alternative options to keep using your plan.
If the offered solutions do not work, simply select Cancel plan in the bottom.
If you finished the cancellation process, you should receive a confirmation on your screen that your plan was set to be cancelled
Your cancellation will come into effect in the next billing cycle.
Note! When you cancel your plan, any videos still unused by the end of the billing cycle will expire. You may not use them after the plan cancellation comes into effect.
Our 24/7 in app customer support team is here to help with any questions.