When it comes to uploading your video to Facebook, we made it as easy as possible. We simply eliminated extra steps. We don't want you to lose momentum in your marketing process. Furthermore, we want you to create, upload, and set your video ad live as quickly as possible. So in this article, we teach you how to use our Upload to Facebook feature.

First, go to your "Published Videos" on "My Workspace" page. Find your video, click "Republish" to open the Publish Page.

On the Publish page, you need to click on the “Schedule or publish a social post” button on the right side.

If you do not have any social media pages connected to your Promo account, you will be redirected to the Account Manager page where you can choose the channel you want to post your video to. You need to click on “Facebook” option.

Note: in case you already have any other social media channels connected to your Promo account, you need to click on the icon of the social media account you want to connect to your Promo account on the upper right side of the page

In the Account Manager you can add new channels and Disconnect already existing ones (once social media page is added, it will be saved in your account)

Choose your FB account or FB page where you want to post the video on, click on “Select”.

You can add a description to your post and preview how it will look like once it is published.

Then choose whether you want to publish your post now or schedule it for later, and click on Publish.

You will be redirected to the confirmation screen, if your post is ready you can click on “Publish Post” or click on “Back to Edit” if you want to change anything there.

After you click publish, Facebook will process your video and automatically post it when it's ready.

Note: if you want to post videos on multiple social media pages at once, you need to click on the “Create & publish multiple posts to additional social media accounts” button above the screen.

Once other accounts are added, you will see their icons on the left side of the page. You can either scroll down to edit each of them, or simply click on the icon.

In case you changed your mind and don’t want to publish your post to one of the selected accounts anymore, just click on "Discard post" button and the post for that particular social media account will disappear from the list (it will not remove other social media pages from the list).

When you upload to the ads manager, the video will be saved automatically in your ad account. From there, you can edit the text and make all the changes before setting your video campaign live.

Go to your dashboard to share your video on Facebook now.


Did this answer your question?